Mental health continues to be a second class service. I wrote this 2 years ago- yes that it moi!!! This government has turned the service into crisis service only. Unless you are a major and evident danager to yourself or other you can forget receiving therapy. Being agoraphobic is a different matter. You are rarely dangerous enough to be accepted for help, but since you are agoraphobic you cannot even get to the services. You are cut off, and left to fester. Some will reach crisis point and receive some help.. most will be ignored. Of those ignored the Department of work and pensions are not tolerant. This much misunderstood illness means people are FORCED to partake in interviews, assessments, interrogations, work placements etc. I know for a fact that if I had to endure one of things I would be like many placed in a position where I felt trapped, unable to immediately escape to my self zone when needed, and would quite easily and sadly take my own life. At present 90 people a month have died since I wrote this. Yet no one seems to be up in arms about this. No one seems to think that people need support, help, care, treatment. They have cut services like MIND, they have cut mental health services, they have cut peoples understanding and compassion, and now these desperate isolated people, and being cruelly punished for being sick!
Perhaps if they were treated initially and not by being doped up on pharmacology there would not be these desperate people pressured to endure a living hell, because no one will help them recover, and the government wont tolerate or respect their condition! No wonder people are dying, a waste of a life, potentially could have been so much more, but because no one cares, they fade away and die, unnoticed, as though they do not matter and never did, Thank you Iain Duncan Smith for your and your departments ignorance. For putting money before the cost of human beings. If I survive your disabled culling, I will never ever forgive you for what you have done to my peers.

Jessography Unmasked

580411_343601922434039_1086023786_n

Dear Agoraphobic sufferer of 2013:

As I sit, in 2013 here desperate for relief, desperate to live again, and fearing deep down I shall never recover, I thought of you. I hope so much that the state and society now understand Agoraphobia. I hope that science has moved on and found the cause of this crippling illness, and thus discovered a cure for it. I hope you feel the sun on your face and the sand beneath your feet. I hope you see your children run through tall grass, and spend your weekends punting on rivers. I hope that you are not blamed for your illness as we are. Doctors treat us with contempt, begrudgingly refer us to therapy, then because we cannot get to therapy they then wash their hands of us, throw us on the scrap heap, and leave us to rot. Due to this neglect, our conditions…

View original post 606 more words

